top of page

Friendship


Laetitia Melki

Friendship

Friendship is a strong word

It’s like a crossword

You have to find the meaning

Without cheating

You have lots of fun

That is how the journey begun

Memories are the best

That is why our friendship is blessed

Fights are aweful

Like a burned waffle

You could cry oceans

But it won’t change your emotions

Jealousy is worthless

It leaves you breathless

You overthink everything

And it stays stuck like a knot on a shoe string

Ray Nassar

Friendship

I'm not sure when it happened

But I'm very glad it did

You came into my life when

I really needed a friend

The more I get to know you

The more I know myself

And this is why I'm thankful

For you are just yourself

You and I are different

And in many ways the same

Your good ear, compassionate heart

Will always find you fame

I promise to always be here

Forever and to the end

You are the true definition of

My Very Best Friend!

Sadek Mechouet

Poem on friendship

It is known that friends in need

Are really friends indeed

With friends, you are no lonelier

Wining a friend is like winning a trophy

It is just something into you

It loves you and cherish you

With friends, you are no more a fool

With friends you can stay in a good mood

Friendship must be built on trust

And not based on interests

Friends are people you can tell everything

Do not forget that it is an important thing!

Abdelaziz Mechouet

Friendship

There is a power

Hiding in everyone

It is called friendship

And it dwells in your heart.

Friendship is life,

Friendship is love,

Friendship is everything you need.

Friendship is strength,

Friendship is happiness,

Friendship survives

To pain and sadness.

It is a strong link

That kills your fears

It brings you joy

And wipes off your tears.

Wiwi Aknouche

Just like the sun it comes and goes

Just like a tree it may stay and never go

One day beautiful as a rose

The other with more then a flow

Harder to catch then the light

Harder to loose then a fight

Every day by your side

Every night in your mind

It comes so easily

And goes so instantly

At every sunshine rise

It becomes full of lies

Friendship is a treasure

Hiding in a map

Waiting to complete your pleasure

In just a clap

Sohyl Aithadi

FRIENDSHIP

True friends are hard to find

The best ones are very kind

Once you have a friend, keep this in mind

Make a real friend and don’t be blind

Keeping a friend is not that easy

You can maintain it easily,

If you are lucky

And also if he or she is friendly

Friends are forever

They make our life better

Staying together,

They will help you whenever

Friends are here to help you

They are there when you have the flu

What friends are for, I’ll give you a clue

They are here when you are blue

The unknown student

Dear Friend I understand your rage,

I aint perfect so put me in a cage

You are what I call my second heart,

But you decided to move on and restart,

Your jokes made my days and your loss made my grave,

Why is negativity stuck in your brain?

Remember all our happy moments?

Now im stuck in darkness and frozen.

We were a team,

And what is left is only tears,

This story is sadly ending

You were what I call fun,

Regrettably everything is gone.

Lulwa Altawash

True friendship:

Take a star, watch it shine

Seize the moment it catches your eye

Watch as it’s neighbours all combine

Watch a constellation akin gleaming diamonds in their mine

That’s friendship.

Take an oyster

Watch it value it’s protector,

A pearl of the whitest nacre

Born with the purpose of defending it’s creator

That’s friendship.

Take a treasure, oh so rare, found in a loyal fellow

Find a four-leaf clover in an endless meadow

A nice cool tree to cast your shadow

The pot of gold at the end of the rainbow

That’s friendship.

Take a universe, where all around me glows of colour and light

When my world turns black and white

Flip a switch and it will be bright

Make the sun rise in the midst of a dark night

That’s true friendship.

ISRAA JIHAD ALBINFALAH

Friends are people who are here,

to help you go through hard times,

give you there ear,

and listen to everything that goes through your mind,

Friendship allows you to,

laugh a little louder

smile a little more

live a little better

Friends go through

the saddest moments,

the happiest ones,

and share them with you

Friendship is hard to find,

As rare as gold,

not all of them are kind,

most of them are cold

Nour Boujacli

We're like two magnets,

I'm happy when you're around.

Without you I'm unfortunate,

You keep me safe and sound.

But when you're gone

I got a feeling deep inside,

How can i live on?

If my heart has been dried.

Do take a piece of my heart,

Make it all your own

So when we are apart ,

Never be alone.

Being here without you

I can't fight the feeling

I'm half a heart without you

Alone,I need healing.

Once again, reunited.

Happiness fills our hearts

both of us excited,

thats when the fun starts.

Alya Almahdy

Friendship

It’s funny how just one word can mean so much

How it can all change with just one touch

How it can make happy or it can make you sad

Friendship is one of the most precious thing we’ve ever had

It dwells within the heart

And we decide how it finishes but not how it starts

Hala nooruddin

FRIENDSHIP

friendship is not bought

but is earned

once u have it

there will be some twists and turns

once u let it go

it will come back

friendship is a bond

never to be lacked

hold it tight

like your own child

beware of its defaults

because I have cried

friendship is important

like diamonds on a necklace

without it , it is useless

this is the true meaning of friends.


Featured Posts
Recent Work
Archive
bottom of page