top of page

The Writeaholics


The Writeaholics

It was a stormy night in my house when I heard thieves trying to break into the house; so I took a stick and went out the front door. However all I found was a cat scratching the door.

Then I went back upstairs. I heard other cats, so I went up to the roof to see how many cats there were. I got struck by the lightning! In fear of getting struck again, I did not go to the hospital that night. I went back to the front door and unfortunately got scratched by the cats.

Finally, I found out why the cats were there; it was because they were chasing mice.

Zeyad Harraz

It was a dark and stormy night there was a huge volcano explosion at 1pm and all the people was scared at the house. So they were looking for a place to hide, they run to the hill near by the car. In order to save their lives because they will die, the volcano will kill them, after long time and struggle, in the morning, the rescue helicopter reached the area and saved them. Finish Ali

It was a dark and stormy night,the magician was alone outside and it was so cold. So he went to a big farm where he found food in the kitchen where it was warm. After ten minutes a car arrived and it was the farmer! So the magician made himself invisible. Then he let out all the animals out of the farm so the farmer would be busy catching them all and the magician would finish his food and leave.

Tareq AlAhmed

"The Mysteriously Mummy" It was dark and a stormy night at the camping with my friends Max and Alexander .We went to sleep, but I couldn't sleep. So, I went out to take some air . Then I saw a guy, I came closer but Max stopped me he said what was I doing out there . I said I couldn't sleep. Then I turned and the guy wasn't here. It's weird .Later at 4:00am, we heard Alexander screaming. We came to see him but he disappeared . We searched everywhere but we didn't found him. It's not normal. I thing we should go in, Max said. I said maybe he went to do something and will come back.We went in , then we heard some noise. Max went to see what was that sound. He said there was nothing. At 4:30am, we heard more noise. Max said "It is you turn to look out" , I said okay . I loocked out. There was nothing, then Max came out to . I said there was nothing strange then a mummy came out. We stepped back, then the mummy laugh and took off his mask it was Alexander . "I got you", said Alexander. I asked, is it you, Alexander, whom I saw outside before you screamed? No, I was inside before I screamed!! Written by: Ameer ABUALSAUD CM1/CM2

It was a dark and stormy night when I was driving on a highway, then all of a sudden…BOOM !!!! The car broke down in the middle of nowhere. It was really frightening and then I heard weird noises coming from the forest. I took the phone and called the police to come take the car to maintenance. I waited for two hours but nobody showed up. I called again, but nobody answered. To make things worse, the rain became heavier. I had no choice but to walk to the nearest service station myself. It took me one hour to reach, but when I finally reached, I found that it was deserted. I started to scream and then I woke up!

Omar El Jamal

It was a dark night. I was in my car and it ran out of fuel. I saw a scary old man crossing the road. I tried to start the car again and again but it didn’t work. I called for help. When the man came, I opened the window and the man was the same old man that was spooky. I was shocked and scared so I panicked and I shouted “help help help ’’. The man said “I’m here I’m” so I asked: do you have fuel and he said no. I said why are you here and he said to help you and I said push the car please and he replied no a no. I yelled at him why are you here !!!!!!!!!!!!!! And he started to shout so we end out shouting at each other.

Kerim Kekhia

It was a dark and stormy night: halloween night!

I was on the way back to my house with my friends.

We were a bit affraid because we had to cross the garden of a haunted house.

We were singing the halloween song: "knock knock, trick or treat? to give courage.

Suddenly, my friends stop singing and looked straight in front of us, an old lady with a hat and a stick came towards us

saying with a strange voice:

"come, come I have something for you little sweet girls..."

We started to run, run, run and the old lady shouted :

"It's me, It's me your teacher don't be affraid,I have some homeworks to give you!!!"

The nightmare started, ha,ha,ha!

Anais Peyre

It was a dark and stormy night it was the night of Halloween and the boy's bag was filled with treats. Then he went to a house and rang a bell and a strange looking man opened the door and said:

-"what do you want!"

-"trick-or-treat!" Desperately screamed the boy

-"no treats! Go home!" barked the man

-"but..." said the boy

-"I said go home!!!!" yelled the man

While crying , the boy went home and told his parents what happened and they said:

-"sometimes you will find this kind of people but you can't let them bring you down"

Marwan. Jalali

That is my story her name is

The horrible thing

It was dark and stormy night. A girl (her name is Bella) was walking along the road and she saw something strange. Bella was really scared of that it was just a baby snail but Bella don’t know what it was. On the next day Bella tell her father that she saw something horrible but her father say it was just a dream « I was with you and I saw anything ». All the day she was trembling, she didn’t want to eat. But the night she go outside with out her father and she saw five small snail, she shout shout a lot, after her father come out and ask her daughter « what happen » say Will the dad of Bella. The next day (Saturday) Will tell Bella to come with him to saw if there is or no the horrible thing. They go but Bella and Will don’t sea anything but after to seconds they saw them. Will go next to the seven snail and laughed

«Why are you laughing dad. Ask Bella

- Because you was scared about just little babies snail ».

Inès Majjad Year 3 CM2

It was a dark and stormy night, and I was alone in the street. Suddenly, I saw something far away. I approached it, I saw a baby ghost. My house was not far, so running and shouting, I went to call my Mom. She said that she didn’t have time, and if I needed help, I could ask my father. So I went saying him that I saw a baby ghost. He didn’t believe me. Then we herd my brother shouting. Where is the cat .Then my Mom shouted: “Where is my white blanket?” My dad thought about it and asked me: “Where did you see the ghost?” I brought him to the ghost. He lifted it up pulled the blanket off and we saw the cat. My mother washed the blanket, and we showered the cat.

Imane BenMansour

It was a dark and stormy night when scientist Ethansburger was experimenting his newest machine,the celebrity transporter that only works with storms . What it does is transport celebrities to you . He typed Ross Lynch but then suddenly the storm stopped . The next day ,in newspapers was a picture of the celebrity with blood on his face as the storm had stopped in the process of the experiment.

Kayla Raad

It was a dark and stormy night, the night where all children usually wear costumes and go trich-or-treating.

But tonight, nobody came to our house and when I went out; I found nobody neither. That looks very weird.

I went back to the house switched TV on and a horror movie appeared on the screen. After a while the TV slide off and I heard a strange noise in the garden. I went to see what was it and I saw a little creature with long teeth, big mouth, big nose, long ears and a small body moving on the grass. The little thing stared at me and ran in my direction.

I was so scared that my heart started beating very fast, when suddenly I woke up and realized that it was just a nightmare.”Ouf, I’m saved!”

Edward Nasser Cm2

It was a dark and stormy night . I was in my bed trying to sleep but I couldn't . Then I went to the kitchen and found a big wolf staring at me so I went out of the house and there their was a giant bear who tried to catch me so went to the forest and their I saw a secret passage I entered it and suddenly I fell and woke up and I was happy it was just a dream. Ayman El Kadhi

It was a dark and stormy night, suddenly I woke up at twelve midnight. There was a shadow coming towards my room. It was coming closer and closer ! I was terrified ! I jumped of my bed and I tried to push the thing away, but it pushed me back. Then I went slowly to try and turn on the lights, it worked ! I saw the creature, it was ......

Maria El Khoury

The ghost Blodymerry

It was a dark and stormy night, I was alone at home and my parents were outside, it is 12 pm in the night and there not back. Suddenly I heard a voice “hello little human my name is Blodymerry I eat humans and you’re a human so I will eat you tonight ahahahahaha!”I was very scared so I quickly grabbed the phone, called my parents and I said “mam, dad come there is a… Blodymerry took the phone from me and break it. She said now I will eat you! I shouted “noooooo! Someone help me!!! My parents arrived. So me in the hands of the ghost so my dad run to the kitchen grabbed a knife came and he tried to kill her, he won and from now on they will be no more ghosts in the world.

Ryma El kadhi

It was a stormy and rainy night .And it was Halloween . All the children were scared and creepy sounds were coming from the dark out side . Suddenly a child woke up in the middle of the night and heard a scary sound ,first he thought it was only the wind but after a few second ,he realised that a witch was standing right in front of him , with a knife in her hand .She wanted to KILL him . So Sam ran to hid in his room but , the witch broke the door and went in. "Please ,pleaseee don't kill me" said sam . "Hehehehe !! You will be eaten alive". said the witch. "NO , NO I beg you " replied the child. "Well i will give you 10 tricks or treat if you chose the right one I will not eat you " said the witch . But unfortunately Sam took the wrong one was killed . And until now , the witch appear on Halloween's night to kill and eat innocent children. Rita haddad

It was a dark and stormy night. It was Halloween, we all love

Halloween and we wait to celebrate this day.

We all went trick -or-treat. One of my friend was disguised like a zombie I was so scared, the other was a pirate and I was a witch.

We visited around 35 houses and had lots of fun.

After trick-or-treats we had dinner and ate some candies.

We played in the park and went back home.

Krystel Kossaifi

It was a dark and stormy night Everyone was sleeping suddenly a yety

Appeared in sarah's room . Sarah didn't see it since she was sleeping .The following morning Sarah saw the yety Sleeping on the floor she got scared and then she waked it up and when the yety waked up he told sarah "good morning " Sarah couldn't belive her self.

She asked the yety "who are you?"So the yety told her that it did not have a place to sleep and that he wanted to be her friend and to live with her and to help her in her exames so Sarah accepted and they became friends and lived happy together .

Sanra Mounir

It was a cold and stormy night when suddenly I thought that I was being followed.

I was scared then it was a squirrel following me.

I had my GPS with me it told me: can not found the place.

I saw a fling person I was following it then at the end I saw a haunted house.

I wanted to knock at the door even thought it is polite but I exploded the door.

I saw in side monsters in a reunion I want back word they saw me and chased me.

I was running and running as fast as I could suddenly wen I arrived at the town they all shouted

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

And was being chased by my friends

THE END MUAHAHAHAH

Saad Belatik

It was a dark and stormy night, and I was in my room, I heard some weird noises and they were spooky. I was left alone with my dog at home, it was Friday the 13th. I was using my computer I was reading an article about a murder that happened a few days ago, and about a guy named Jeff the Killer. After a few minutes later I heard my dog barking at the door, knowing that nobody at that time would come and visit me, I thought my dog was barking at another dog or a cat, but I was wrong, few minutes later my dog stopped making noise and I heard the back door open. I went downstairs checked every single room and nothing was here, I said to myself maybe I didn’t close it properly and the wind opened it. I went to sleep at 10 pm, I woke up, saw my window open and saw someone in a grey hoodie with a big smile on his face and he told me “Go back to sleep”. I woke up, in my bed I was cold and sweating, I look at my clock and it is 8 am, it was only a nightmare.

The End

Tamara Chamoun

It was a dark and stormy night , one family moved to a new town called "Spooky Ville " , it is where there was a haunted house in which we found ghosts , goblins and vampires . Also, the Johnson 's family wanted to live in . There was a whitch who can go into people's spirits and kill them . So the evil whitch went first into the children's spirits then the parents . After that nobody heard about the Johnson's family again ! Tamara CM2

As I entered the haunted house, the door shut behind me and it was locked. I wanted to find a window to get out of the house.It was dark inside, but there were a few candles. There were a lot of spider webs too. Suddently, a little girl ran to me and said:

” Please come with me it will be safer!”

I was surprised! I still followed her.We ran to her room where there were light,,food and water.

So she said to me:

” My name is Lisa, what is your name?”

I just answered: “Andy”.

We fell asleep on the bed. A loud sound woke us up. Lisa told me that this sound always wakes her up. I asked her how she got here, she said her family died in a car crash. Her uncle got her here and left . So I asked her how we can get out of here, but she doesn’t know. I asked her to show me a window.It was located at last floor. She got me there.I wanted to jump,but it was too high. So we ran into all of the rooms to get the bed sheets. We tied them up together, and looked like a big rope. Then we attached our rope and got out.We used it to get out of that window.

We found ourselves in the maze that Lisa used to look at everyday.I couldn’t have gone out without her help.She knows this maze by heart.

So I got home with Lisa. It felt so good to be home again.My mom ran out quickly, gave me a big hug.She was so worried about me because it was getting late. And I wasn’t home by the usual time.We told her all about what we went through. My mom called the police to see where is Lisa’s uncle. But they said that her uncle was no where to be found.And They are going to give Lisa for adoption. My parents really like he, so they decided to adopt Lisa.I didn’t say no,but it would be a bit awkward! So my family adopted Lisa, and we lived happily ever after

Sophia MOUBARAK

As I entered the hunted house,the door shut behind me and I felt very worried so I went to call

the police but the phone was not working I went to see who is outside suddenly a giant spider

comes towords me and I ran in to my room and I was really scared so I looked out the window I

dint see the spider so I took a gun and I went to find it to kill it,I heard a noise from the kitchen

and I went to kill it I found it on the floor dead I said if I dint kill you then who killed you? I got

really scared I tried to fix the phone but dint work I was looking for the other killer I found him he

was a good man I told him why dint you tell me he said because you had a gun I was scared of

you they became friends and they make a great team together.

The end

Ghassan 6eme

As I entered the haunted house,the door shut behind me and nothing but silence,as I continued to walk i could hear the wooden flooring creaking,every step I took the creaking got louder and louder.

Outside the storm was blowing and the lightning lit up the inside of the house throwing shadows in grotesquely twisted shapes.

I could hear my heart pounding at my chest between the roar of thunder.

"Where is everyone" I asked myself.

As I continued through the hall way I could see a grand staircase rising in front of me, like an enormous mouth ready to swollow me.

Suddenly there was a scartching on the window to my left. I stared out, eyes wide open. I saw the noise was from the wind causing the branches of a tree to brush against the glass. Like claws calling me.

I continued further and further, till I reached the bottom of the staircase. I grabbed the dust covered wooden hand rail, and with the effort of hercules, I took my fisrst step. The carpet below my feet was blood red and dusty. With each step dust was thrown up, leaving behind my foot prints. Halfway up the stairscase, I noticed an second set of footprints next to mine. But they had 6 toes!

They led all the way up as if showing me the way.

It required all my strength to keep going. I was scared and the hair on the back of my neck stood up with fear. Although it was cold, I was sweating.

After what seemed like eternity, I finally reached the top floor landing. I stoppped a while to catch my breath. As I raised my head to my surprise I see an old chandelier that was beautiful once, but is now covered with cobwebs.

The storm still raging outside. I walked to my left to a door that was half open and let a small orane glow to shine on the landing.

I called out "Anyone home?"

There was no answer. I made my way down the hallway towards the orange glow. One each side of the hall were old oil paintings of serious looking people from years gone by. II stopped to stare at one painting and realised that there was something wrong in the image before me. To my horror, I figure in the painting was headless and his head was under his arm. As I stood there fixed by the strangeness of the image before me. I heard a low screeching sound behind me.

The screeching noise was getting louder and louder.

I turned around and ran towards the half open door with the orange glow. I felt there was someone running after me as I sprinted towards the door. I rushed in and close dthe door behind me and locked it.

I leaned on the door for a few minutes as I rested and caught my breadth I turned and suddenly the lights came on in the room and a huge surprise.

Happy Halloween.

Hassan Faouaz

I Got An Eerie feeling when…

I got an eerie feeling when I was crossing the cemetery and I heard a strange noise coming from behind one of the tombstones situated in the far corner of the cemetery. I walked towards the noise, slowly, wondering what could be making the noise, when suddenly I saw a figure move in the distance. Petrified I quickly hid behind one of the larger tombstones that were closer to me in order to not be seen. The figure was tall and was wearing all black, he camouflaged into the night however I could see his shadow move. He was coming towards the tombstone that I was hiding behind and when he reached the tombstone he got down on his knees and started to dig. I stood still as possible, holding my breath in case he could hear me breathe. He dug and dug and I bent lower and lower all I could hear were his mumbles, he sounded like he was mumbling almost a curse upon the grave. As I tried to peek up at him I stepped on a twig that made a cracking sound. The figure quickly got up and ran away from the cemetery. I quickly got up and went in front of the grave to see what he was up to… That’s when I discovered that he was looking for an old box. I had opened it and I found pieces of paper with scriptures of old writing I couldn’t make out the language however, it looked foreign I then heard someone approaching and I ran as fast as I could out of the cemetery and ran on my way home.

The Scariest Story I’ve ever heard…

The scariest story I have ever heard was, one day a girl had moved houses with her roommate, they had moved into a villa in a small neighborhood. The house had been abandoned for years and the girls didn’t understand why. The rent was affordable but one of the real estate agents had said that it was apparently haunted but the girls didn’t listen and they had just laughed it out. After the girls had gotten settled, a week later they started to experience some strange events that couldn’t be explained by human nature. All of their clocks every night would stop at 3:14 am in the morning, or all their pictures had fallen with a loud crash on the floor. Their computers would turn on in the middle of the night an also their record player would just start playing in the middle of the night. They had went around the neighborhood asking the neighbors if they experienced the same events but every door they went to each person had said no. After a few more nights of the same events they had contacted the priest at a local church and had asked him to come over and help them out. The priest agreed and had looked around the house. After having a tour of the house he had decided to perform an exorcism. The exorcism took place at night during the events. During this performance screams were heard and the police were called. When the police had arrived they didn’t find anyone at the house and no one was seen leaving the house, the priest’s car was still parked out side and so were the girls’. The police had searched and searched but what they had forgotten to do was search under the floor, because under the floorboards were the bodies of the three people who were in the house. Time of death 3:14 am.

Mashael Abass

I got an eerie feeling when... I got an eerie feeling when no one said hi or good morning to me at school this morning, so I went around and asked what was wrong and everyone looked at me like I had a second head sticking out of my face and walked away like I didn't exist. So when my best friend arrived to school I ran to her and asked her what was happening and why my class mates are being rude and mean but she didn't answer and reacted the same way the others did which made my day a horrible one. So I called called my mom and she closed on my face, so I got really suspicious. I went to class, sat down next to a friend and he moved to another table with no expression on his face which mad me sad and depressed. After class I went to my favorite teacher teacher who also ignored me so I took the bus and went back home crying, I thought I mad a big mistake that I couldn't find out what it was. I slept for a while then woke up and got a drink from the fridge and remembered that it was my birthday today then I turned around my friends my family and even my teachers screamed "HAPPY BIRTHDAY ELENA" so I started crying and hugging them and screaming with excitement. After the celebration was over I thanked them we sang a little we ate cake then they left and I slept with a smile on my face.

Elena Shokry

Karelle Honein 4eme ENGLISH ESSAYS 25/10/2014

ESSAY N°1

I got an eerie feeling when the door slammed behind me. I then felt cold air swooshing through my hair just like wind on a winter morning. The only difference is that this night was an October night. The last one, actually. And that night of the 31th of October was Halloween (I think all of you might have noticed and might have understood that I’m in a haunted house alone). I made my way to the stairs through the ancient and old junk lying on the floor and on the tables. I walked by a pile of portraits of a same person with different poses. As I was staring at it and getting closer to it to get a better look, all the pairs of eyes on the portraits looked at me. The man on the portrait on the top of the pile began to talk to me: ‘I am the emperor Napoleon!’. I ran upstairs screaming and shouting my lungs out. I entered the first room I saw and shut the door behind me. I searched for an on/off button for the lights. In front of my eyes was a spectacular tea room with impressive decoration. The chandeliers on the ceiling were grandiose just like the window curtains. The room’s walls themselves were majestic: the drawings and the patterns on them were epic. Suddenly, a white silhouette passed through the room, as if floating. It came up to me and scram in my face. I felt like my face was melting and my ears were a little bit less than deaf. Then the lights went out and a door opened from a wall and cleared a little bit the way to get there. The room that the door lead to was a bathroom. I entered it slowly and saw a broken mirror but still on the wall. I got closer to it and BAM! It exploded in my face. Then all the pieces got back together on the floor but this time in a different way… the pieces weren’t placed like they should; they were placed such as a faced was formed. All of a sudden, the face started to regurgitate a red substance (which I believe must have been blood). The closed bathroom was getting more and more filled by the “blood” and I was getting more and more petrified. Then, as soon as the blood had reached 1m, red gluey monsters came out of the red pond and started to run after me in the bathroom. I tried to open the door but I couldn’t: it was stuck. My eyes caught up on an opened window on top of the bathtub. I slalomed through the freaky monsters and jumped through the window. I was expecting to find a garden and/or a tree to land on but what I found was nothing. Literally NOTHING. Everything was dark and silent. And I was still falling in a slow-motion way. After a couple of minutes, I felt like my whole body was getting numb and I couldn’t feel anything. So I fainted. When I woke up, I was in my bed. My comfy adored bed. And it was the morning. I stood up and ran to the kitchen to ask my mom if it was still Halloween: ‘What are you talking about, honey?’ she said. ‘Halloween is tonight!’. I couldn’t believe it… It was only a dream!

ESSAY N°2

I have never heard a scary story that actually scared me but here is one that I think is the best:

Jack’O’Lanterns

Once upon a time, in a far faraway kingdom, there was once a poor trickster named Jack. One day he tricked the Devil into climbing up a tree to pick some fruit. While the Devil was in the tree, Jack carved a symbol of the cross into the bark, and the Devil could not come down. Jack made the Devil promise to not take his soul when he died before he would let the Devil down (because the Devil always keeps his promises).

Eventually, Jack died, but God wouldn't allow the soul of such a bad man into heaven, and the Devil couldn't let him into hell. Instead, the Devil gave him a burning ember which Jack put into a hallowed out pumpkin to guide his way in the darkness (that hallowed pumpkin then gave the name to the last night of October: Halloween). He was named after that “Jack of the Lantern”, and later on just Jack’O’Lantern.

And on the night of Halloween, at the most darkest hour of the evening, if you are ‘unlucky’ enough like I would say, you might have the chance to see the soul of Jack, wandering around with his hallowed out scary-faced-pumpkin-lantern, frightening away other lost souls…

Karelle Honein

As I entered the haunted house the door shut behind me. A doll was sitting on a chair in front of the door and she told me “you are going to die”. I suddenly realized my mistake. I ran back to the door, but it was locked. The doll told me: “Don't even bother, it's too late”. I was terrified. I ran and went upstairs. The stairs were so weird and scary. I entered a room where I heard an old lady singing “you will die”. The lady had a long sharp nose covered with pimples, some of them with hair and a large mouth with missing teeth. I ran back downstairs to the doll and asked her who she was. She replied “I am a very nice person, but if you come to my house and disturb me, I'll kill you”.

At that moment, I woke up. I was shaking and covered with sweat. It was just a nightmare.

Aya Lazrak

It was a dark and stormy night. I was four years old. It was seven ‘o clock in the evening and it was time to go to sleep. I couldn't sleep because there was a lot of noise between the storm, my little brother crying, my mother singing so he sleeps and my father preparing for tomorrow's party it will be Christmas eve every two minutes a big storm exploded I went to my mother and I told her: 'Mamie I couldn't sleep because of all the noise plus I am not tiered at all, so she told me: 'If you are not really tiered you could come and help us until seven thirty OK?' I told her yessss! Thanks mom what can I do to help you?' first of all I need your brother to sleep so go and start helping your father in the kitchen. I went out of the room then I was going down stairs I saw out of the window something moving I was so scared I ran to my mother and told her: 'Mamie I saw something moving out side!' She told me: 'don't scream your brother just slept' she put him in the bed and asked me: 'what is wrong? 'I just saw something moving outside' I told her: 'it is just the shadow of a tree my darling' 'But there is no sun!!' 'There is the road light' 'oh!!' she gave me some Christmas pillow and she told me: 'take these pillows and put them on the sofa nicely then give me the other pillows' I went to put the pillows then I sat on the sofa and I slept.

mya

Cm2

Thank you


Featured Posts
Recent Work
Archive
bottom of page